Trash and recycling collection will be one day behind schedule for the remainder of the week following a city-observed holiday.
2017 SCHEDULE

HOLIDAY OBSERVED

COLLECTION

New Years Day
Monday, January 2


Tuesday, January 3

Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Day
Monday, January 16


Tuesday, January 17

President's Day
Monday, February 20


Tuesday, February 21

Good Friday
Friday, April 14


Saturday, April 15

Memorial Day
Monday, May 29


Tuesday, May 30

Independence Day
Tuesday, July 4


Wednesday, July 5

Labor Day
Monday, September 4


Tuesday, September 5

Columbus Day
Monday, October 9


Tuesday, October 10

Veterans Day
Saturday, November 11


Normal Collection

Thanksgiving Day
Thursday, November 23


Friday, November 24

Christmas Day
Monday, December 25


Tuesday, December 26

qrcode.18450629Use QR or Barcode
Scanner/Reader

Whitman Council Inc
2455 South Third Street
Philadelphia, PA.  19148
(215) 468-4056 Voice
(215) 468-4056 Fax
(215) 948-2392 Text
 

Whitman 2015 Logo

BE INFORMED

If your street does not have a block captain, please call our office at 215-468-4056 and volunteer your services. All we ask is that you deliver to your block a quarterly Newsletter and an occasional flier.

 

Sponsored by: DHCD “Division of Housing and Community Development